HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: Fit Men Cook

8-Week Keto Diet Review / Mi Experiencia con Dieta Cetogenica en 8 Semanas

13171 ratings | 851206 views
Here's my 8-week experience on the #ketogenic diet. My keto diet is below! Video Chapters to skip around: What is keto diet? - 0:45 Why I did keto diet? - 2:02 Keto Experience - 4:18 Diet - 9:19 Final Thoughts - 15:23 What is ketogenic diet? -The Ketogenic Diet is a diet that is most often used for medical reasons to treat children with epilepsy, but it is also a regimented diet program that aids in weight loss. -The diet is a high fat, high protein and very low carbohydrate program. How does ketogenic (keto) diet work? -The ketogenic diet (often termed keto) is a very low-carb, high-fat diet that shares many similarities with the Atkins and low-carb diets. -It involves drastically reducing carbohydrate intake, and replacing it with fat. The reduction in carbs puts your body into a metabolic state called ketosis. ***I DO NOT recommend simply replicating my diet. You should devise a diet that compliments your nutritional and dietary needs as well as activity & training. Seek counsel from a physician or licensed nutritionist before beginning any restrictive diet. Also, not shown are post-workout shakes and small calories snacks that I may have enjoyed.*** Keto Diet Recipe: Meal 1 4-5 whole eggs + optional egg whites + tablespoons olive oil bacon, spinach, bell pepper, mushroom, herbs, goat cheese Meal 2 Shake with natural nut butter Meal 3 Cashew Chicken Salad 4-6oz chicken breast 1/3 cup cashews ~2 cups mixed salad sesame oil vinaigrette (NO sugar) + sesame oil optional Meal 4 Lamb/Bison Patty or Baked Salmon 6-8oz lamb grilled asparagus or steamed broccoli 6-8oz wild salmon grilled asparagus or steamed broccoli + tablespoons olive oil Meal 5 4-5 eggs or protein shake Download the FitMenCook App - http://fmck.co/1Ez8HC4 For daily inspiration, join #TeamFMC: http://instagram.com/fitmencook https://www.facebook.com/FitMenCook https://twitter.com/FitMenCook Buy the 2014 recipe & inspiration book, No Cheats Needed - http://fmck.co/ncnamazon For more healthy and quick recipes: http://fitmencook.com ***** Descarga el app FitMenCook - http://fmck.co/1Ez8HC4 En busca de inspiración diaria, únete con #TeamFMC: http://instagram.com/fitmencook https://www.facebook.com/FitMenCook https://twitter.com/FitMenCook Comprar mi libro de recetas y la inspiración para el año 2014, No Cheats Needed - http://fmck.co/ncnamazon Para recetas rápidas y más saludables: http://fitmencook.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (916)
MYB Misa (15 hours ago)
I will be 60 next december My body has gone to h-‘l I would like to get rid of flabby arms Some fat on tummy and Definately back fat I eat well But my sciatica leaves me unable to work out Can i get rid of all that stuff with keto
Mr shoutout 25 (2 days ago)
Wouldn't it still be really bad to use syrup even though it's sugar free? I'm saying just because they use other types of sweeteners to replace the sugar which can be even more harmful
Kriegtime101 (5 days ago)
Bacon is not good for you.
4everArtista (5 days ago)
There is no difference between Keto and Atkins
thesinaclwon (5 days ago)
Lol why is there never a video of a fat person reviewing the does? It's always physically fit people in these videos and a bunch of people in the comment section claiming they lose a bunch of weight doing these diets yet don't post videos of themselves in their little weight loss journey. I smell a bunch of bullshit. Might as well be a Herbalife video.
Le' Von Gabriel (6 days ago)
When the sweet tooth kicks in, Sugar Free Jello and Whip Cream does the trick. Very low carbs and curves any cravings.
Subtractive Email (8 days ago)
It’s cool you were so honest about the health issues you went through.
Leona Rose (12 days ago)
Low carb protein powder is the way to go. Cashews have way to many carbs a handful is 10 carbs half a days carbs. Pecans, walnuts, peanuts and macadamia are all good.
lil lotus (13 days ago)
Omg u r so cute
Boyka Boyka (16 days ago)
https://tinyurl.com/KetoResources-over1milionPaidT
Dinora Ponce (19 days ago)
Me gusta su comidas
Creative dogs (23 days ago)
I tried it and all strength and endurance disappeared. I think if your on steroids its a good way to get the vacuum look, but if your not juicing its gonna get you thin but not stay strong with that puff to your muscle. I think muscles look better plump. Its not for me. If you like hard heavy workouts for 30-45 min then keto is gonna destroy you. If youre working out hard you wont need it anyways.
Riley Cabanero (23 days ago)
I only weighed 132 but only two weeks in I’m down to 122 seven more lbs to go! :)
Hayley Simpson (25 days ago)
Mein Gott!!!!
Lydia Ferdin (25 days ago)
Had to chew on some gum to relieve the sweet cravings
Fatimah Aljawi (26 days ago)
ooooh man, that moment when the HD gets mad at you , thanks for the effort
Foto4Max (1 month ago)
Keto isn’t high fat & high protein. Keto is high fat, low protein and no carb
Angel Rivera (1 month ago)
I will have to look at your video a few more times to get it, I was just looking at your pretty teeth, 🙄, I am looking forward to seeing some more, I need to make a change in my diet
Looks By Lyvetta (1 month ago)
Awesome video
Angie Rivers (1 month ago)
So after the Keto diet, how did u maintain your results without continuing with the diet?
rconnolly40 (1 month ago)
where is your shirt from?
Jaclyn Zayas (1 month ago)
Thanks for all the great info, just started and can't wait to see how it goes!
Lonneia Young (1 month ago)
Thanks for sharing! Very inspiring!
Yvette Williams (1 month ago)
Where do u get ur fiber from...constipation?
92HondaEX (1 month ago)
4 weeks in, I'm down 40 lbs...
Hector Salcedo (1 month ago)
You guys think any of these products are on here as sponsors ?
https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCvzUy_-4NkMhN6tbXmZtwlQ
PROMiXX (1 month ago)
What an amazing vlog, great content, well rounded and clearly a lot of time and effort went in to making this - Love the Keto diet - team PROMiXX
lildrummer08 (1 month ago)
You killed it man. Great job. This has me motivated
Alec K (1 month ago)
Does Keto makes people to calm down more? I feel like whenever I watch Keto expert in Youtube, they seemed to be really calmed.
LetsTalkFooty (1 month ago)
What are your thoughts on a caloric refeed?
anonymousunknownism (1 month ago)
Will you lose muscle on this diet? Is it possible to build muscle on this diet?
sdq sdq (2 months ago)
when you can see those abs , its probably working
Chris Alexander (2 months ago)
What was your fiber intake each day?
Lakeisha2560 (2 months ago)
Love your shorts in week 7! Thanks for the encouragement!
Shawn Fitch (2 months ago)
Nice job, learning the insulin index is a great tool as well.
gibsonflood (2 months ago)
Great video. Thank you and congratulations!
Adam Salaah! (2 months ago)
Great perspective! I've lost 121 lbs on keto in just 7 months, and my friends and family are losing weight with it now too! Did you know that keto flu is optional?? You don't have to experience it. It happens because the loss of water weight takes electrolytes with it. It's not really keto flu, it's electrolyte loss. Just up your potassium, magnesium, high quality sodium (like pink himalyan salt), and calcium.
Leo (2 months ago)
i gave up during the keto flu haze but this video motivated the fuck out of me.
Andres Arevalo (2 months ago)
i notice you said try it before a photoshoot or project. Would an increase in fat cause you to breakout?
m daily (2 months ago)
I love you taking about your struggles! Keto concerns me, because of all the saturated fat most people consume on it. I should say as a permenant lifestyle change. As a temporary thing to help lose weight makes sense to me. Do you have any thoughts on all the fat clogging arteries and such?
sinsmor (2 months ago)
Thanks for sharing! I'm just starting out and your video gave me a lot of insight. Question for you, is this meal prep specifically for men or is it for women as well?
universalsheep (2 months ago)
just some friendly advice from one bro to another. throw in a little more lower ab work. the top half looks good but it fades away as you go down.
Teh LuNaTiC (2 months ago)
baycon and butter is not allowed?
DiamondKSlayz (2 months ago)
I'm keto and love it. Keto flu is avoidable. You just have to make sure you get in your sodium from himalyan pink salt, potassium, magnesium and electrolytes. 7-10 cups of greens a day. You def can eat berries yummy.
keokio7 (2 months ago)
that keto flu is real im on day 3 and i feel like shit. body aches all over, loss of appetite, can't sleep, don't feel like doing nuttin BUT I BELIEVEEEEE
DeAiron smith (2 months ago)
WILL I BE SAFE DOING THIS BEING A TYPE 2 DIABETIC AND HAVING FORMERLY HAD A A STROKE
Vanilla Luna (2 months ago)
Thank you... I loved this video . What would you say about keto for someone who dose not have a gallbladder?
Caleb E. (2 months ago)
Great video. My brother has been doing this with great success. I think I will give it a go. Looking to lose about 50 lbs.
Chris Z. (2 months ago)
Can someone with hypertension and high cholesterol safely do this diet?
SonCerria McCray (2 months ago)
Thanks for sharing, this has helped me.
Soraath XV (2 months ago)
damn you got some insane results.
Marcos Aquino (2 months ago)
This really explained everything. Very professional!! Thanks!
shern029 (2 months ago)
Started today. I don't cook but you inspired me with those keto meals. I made the stuffed roasted pepper. :) it was good. Different, it felt super healthy. I did it before but fell off the wagon after 2 months. Trying it again and also going to the dr to get a full checkup. Thank you!
Lawrence Chambers (2 months ago)
Why people talk sooo much? Annoying!
Jo (3 months ago)
can you list what collagen peptide supplement you used??
Ja'Mes Humphrey-Ingram (3 months ago)
HOW DO YOU KNOW WHAT YOU MACRO SHOULD BE ON KETO? 😫😫😫Heelllppp
Danae Goliath (3 months ago)
Great video! Few things I have learned doing Keto: 1. Those strips are not reliable, they only show the ketones your body isn't using. 2. To prevent keto flu take magnesium, potassium (supplements) and sodium (Himalayan pink salt) you need more than you'd think, Gatorade won't do enough (pickle juice is better). 3. Instead of full cheat meal per week have 1/2 a sweet potato or banana once a week to stay in ketosis. 4. Fat Bombs are the easiest way to kill a sweet craving and to get in enough fat (SO delicious!). 5. Extra protein turns into sugar in the blood and can kick you out of ketosis ( spontaneous gluconeogenesis) so be careful. :)
Mimisz Dream (3 months ago)
Wtf super info!, YEEEAAAS thanks for the knowledge made me understand what I been going through faster then anything. 💚 subscribed
nwmxrider (3 months ago)
Subbed. Awesome vid and love the ego check. Nice to hear that even the most dedicated can have some slips here and there. Thanks for post and clarity of the explanation!!
snowballjones (3 months ago)
So you went a caloric deficit diet, when you upped your calories (bacon/butter) you gained weight and when you removed the calories you lost weight. So this had nothing to do with keto, this had to do with a caloric deficit that was easy to maintain because you enjoy fats.
Aaron Fox (3 months ago)
you are actually retarded to think our body uses one energy system at a time. Our body uses three energy systems 1) Pcr (one rep max) 2) is what you mentioned glycolysis (this is for sprinters) 3) oxidative phosphorylation (endurance marathon training). Ketosis is a body survival mode that is not optimal. Otherwise our bodies would have ketosis as a natural source of energy if it were to be the most efficient. This thought that you have to burn through your carbs before you can touch your fat is stemmed from this stupid simplification of the bodies process. You burn your carbs mainly through glycolysis and then you burn your fat through oxidative phosphorylation AT THE SAME TIME. Depending on your exercise mode and intensitity the ratio of energy systems you rely on are different. In fact, there have been studies that have shown high carbohydrate diets, when you control for calories, cause you to lose more weight. The studies that the atkins foundation are based on made the High carbohydrate group only have 60% of calories from carbs--that is by no means high carb. These keto and paleo diets promote very poor health and thats why we have 40-50 year old fit men dropping with heart attacks at the gym.
Bob johnson (3 months ago)
my Keto headache lasted about 8 hours on my 3rd day , it was horrible
J's Journey (3 months ago)
so what diet are you on now? and have you seen any changes
Mayder Lor (3 months ago)
I loved this video, thanks for sharing!!!! ♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼 My 1st time watching your video as well :)
Ritchie's Email (3 months ago)
What weight start out at?
Pete Nathan (3 months ago)
Chef do some videos on the whole 30 diet and Tom Brady diet please!!!!
Shelton Poteat (3 months ago)
I travel with my nuts too!
Sandra Watts (3 months ago)
is it ok if a girl watches? your food looks better.
Alexander Alis (3 months ago)
SNORE turns every night into hell. Almost all families suffer from snore of the one of spouses. Men snore more often. But the origins of women's and men's snore are the same. I have been testing various treatment methods for four years and have personally felt their effect or, better to say, lack of any effect. As a result, I developed my own technique. And only after I've got convinced of its effectiveness, I wrote this book. I would like to thank my wife. Her persistence helped me find the way to overcome snore. It was not so easy. Follow my recommendations. Avoid the key factors provoking the snore. And you'll feel the positive result at once. My book is devoted to family couples. To husbands and wives. It is the wife who can promote the husband to take care of his health and nice sleep for the whole family. Show my book to your husband. You can get rid of snore! My best motivation was the words of my mother-in-law in the heading who said my father-in-law has never snored thanks to his little secret. And I have no secrets from you. A full description of training is found in the book "Snore or One guy used to have it and now it is gone, so it will go away in your case too" The book is published in Russian, Ukrainian and English. https://www.amazon.com/Snore-used-have-gone-will-ebook/dp/B078J4X1B3/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1513972834&sr=1-1 http://www.lulu.com/shop/alexander-iliashchuk/snore/ebook/product-23448710.html Please go to my site nehrapi.in.ua there is all the information. You can and should get rid of snoring. I checked the method on my own, it works!
Chase Potter (3 months ago)
What do you mean adding in bacon and butter was bad? That’s what I use on my keto diet lol
Pretty Pretty Nappy Hair (4 months ago)
Really enjoyable video .hoping to start a keto diet getting info.this one ess easy to understand
Jan Borden (4 months ago)
Great Video
Diane French (4 months ago)
Great video it explained a lot that I was confused about. Now I will be cheeky you are definitely easy on the eyes
Mythrul (4 months ago)
i’m on my first month. i feel pretty decent lol
One Journey (4 months ago)
★★★★★ Outstanding, thank you so much for sharing. Have not tried it...
Jimmy Two-Times (4 months ago)
The keto diet coupled with consuming less calories doesn't make you lose weight any faster than the normal method of just consuming less calories. You will lose the same amount of fat/muscle/water weight as you would if you ate normally. Yes 1 gram of carbs roughly 2.5g of water weight so in theory eating less carbs will inherently make you hold on to less water weight which is completely different than fat and muscle which are denser and so take more effort to lose which will happen if you are in a calorie deficit. You could do like me and eat anything and everything to meet your macros but do cardio for 45 minutes 3 times a week which will force you to be lean and therefore give you similar aesthetic results to being on the keto diet.
Jimmy Two-Times (4 months ago)
This video is very amusing with YouTube's subtitles turned on. Makes it sound like homeboy has downs syndrome lol
Jesse Ortegon (4 months ago)
I've seen a couple of your videos and they're all great and I also want to say I'm really impressed that they're almost all Spanish subbed! Great channel 👍🏼
Chelsey Brown (4 months ago)
Very helpful
Scott Fly (4 months ago)
I started this keto thing about a month ago and have already lost 26lbs and haven't even hit the gym yet, I'm really looking to see what the results will be like once I do start hitting the gym.
Jeklim (4 months ago)
with a treat meal is that not just doing the anabolic diet?
LiL Foreign (4 months ago)
hey brotha , i have a quick question , im taking a whey protein supplement since i lift , its by Optimal Nutrition , it contains 2G Sugar /24G Protein /2G Carbs , will that still keep me on Ketosis ????
RahShan (4 months ago)
What does he mean by feeling flat?
Karim Selim (4 months ago)
You can get no carb pancakes that work on the dirt
GENNY KUMAKO (4 months ago)
When I decided to lose weight but didn't know which diet to follow, I went about doing some research and then I learnt that almost every single diet works by temporarily putting your body into a state of ketosis. In this state, your body burns fat for energy instead of burning carbs and protein. So I tried out the Keto Diet by requesting your FREE COPY of BACON & BUTTER. Grab a copy now while supplies last and guarantee that today is the FIRST DAY toward a future where you’ll be eating delicious, flavorful meals all while reducing your carbohydrate intake, burning fat, improving your health, and increasing your energy. I was lucky enough to come across the BRAND NEW “Bacon & Butter” Ketogenic Diet Cookbook. It's 100% Absolutely FREE! FREE! Just click or paste the link http://bit.ly/2CCBV9D
Justshonti (4 months ago)
Wait so you have 5 meals a day ?
Heather Browning (4 months ago)
I appreciate the transparency and authenticity in you speaking to your own struggles with weight + health + fitness. It’s very validating. Love your page!!
etherealmist76 (4 months ago)
you story sounds just like me!!! you just got a new subscriber!!! I'm gonna have to look into this diet, I'm exactly at 190 lbs. and I feel just like you did in the beginning - I'll have to watch this some more and go into this direction for spring!! Thank you!!
Dominic Teresi (4 months ago)
Ive been keto for about 4 month Love it so far but i do for sure have my cheat meals so for those out there on the fence give it a try its worth it Ps i already was at my goal weight so just tryed it for fun. Tryed to bulk on keto as well and couldnt put on the weight
lois miller (4 months ago)
bull. you didn't get ripped in 8 weeks.
ShortManFilms (4 months ago)
9 days? Your body doesnt hold onto carbs for more than two, so i supsect that maybe you werent properly hitting your macros? I could be wrong but its never taken me more than 3 or 4 days. Usually 2
Brooke Kreps (4 months ago)
Replenishing electrolytes daily is key to ward off keto flu. When I initially started I didn't suffer from it. However, I fell off during the holidays. When I started again I got the keto flu BAD! I started taking a supplement for the 3 important electrolytes, magnesium, potassium and the biggie, Sodium. Started drinking 1 cup of bone broth to replace collagen and get sodium in. drink a cup a day. Not just during your flu, but always. I make my own in my instant pot. Otherwise you can buy it. No iodized salt (table salt). Use Redmans "real salt" or pink hemalyan salt. Add cream of tartar into your water for potassium. Your potassium level is important for working out. If you cramp during your workout your deficient in potassium. If you cramp after your workout your deficient in magnesium.
Adan A (4 months ago)
Because high cholesterol and high blood pressure runs in my family, is there any adjustments I should make if I were to approach this diet? I’m already dabbling in Intermittent Fasting, and I’m trying to find good healthy fat sources that don’t spike up the bad cholesterol
D Rat (5 months ago)
You was having a treat meal once a week?.. what would you class as a treat meal? Still keto or carbs and sugar Great video by the way and awesome results
Tamika Smith (5 months ago)
you should consider carb cycling. I've been doing loads of research and it seems that when you get your body accustomed to going into ketosis , carb cycling or keto cycling as Dr. Axe calls it is successful as your body already knows how to hop into ketosis so it doesn't take DAYS to switch like when you're just starting off... I hope I'm making sense. Check it out and decide for yourself. Thanks for sharing your experience! I'm really excited to try this myself.
Anthony A (5 months ago)
this nigga looks like he's ready to bone a fine whitey on BLACKED.
Jonathan Ferguson (5 months ago)
“I wasn’t bulking, I was getting big.” Lol, that hit home a little too close.
jason scott (5 months ago)
I may have watched this video at least a dozen times and every time I think you’re going to say you squeezed lemon juice in your eyes to curb your sweet cravings(don’t ask). Would you recommend this diet for someone who needs to jump start their fat loss journey?
As a woman I liked the the first pic better my husband looks like the first pic and he's always trying to get abbs , so ya bro don't worry about the details. Oh and just so you know that little extra is good for you, if there was a food shortage you want that extra meat to keep you breathing..

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.